Menu Close

Xtreme Bulls Finale 2020 Nephi, Utah

Tickets sales closed for 2020

The Xtreme Bulls Tour Finale will be held in Nephi, Utah, this season.

As challenges continue because of the COVID-19 Pandemic, the Xtreme Bulls Tour Finale, which is normally hosted in Ellensburg, Wash., will switch to Nephi and its 11,000-seat facility for the 2020 season. The event will take place Saturday, Sept. 19.
The finale will crown the champion of the Xtreme Bulls Tour, which throughout the season plays a key role in determining the Top 15 PRORODEO bull riders who qualify for the Wrangler National Finals Rodeo in Las Vegas.

The top 40 bull riders in the Xtreme Bulls Tour qualify for the finale, where they will compete for a total payout of $60,000. Last year, Jordan Spears won the finale and walked away with more than $27,000. Reigning six-time PRCA World Champion Bull Rider Sage Kimzsey has won the last three Xtreme Bulls Tour Titles.
This year, the top PRORODEO bull riders will compete in an arena that seats up to 11,000 fans and has new stands and all-new bucking chutes.

2019 Xtreme Bulls Winner – Sage Kimzsey

The reigning five-time world champion from Strong City, Okla., won his fourth Xtreme Bulls Tour title in five years – and third in a row – with his performance Saturday night at the Division 1 Xtreme Bulls Tour Finale.

Kimzey clinched his latest season title by placing second in the two-head average with 168.5 points. Kimzey earned $21,015 Saturday night to finish atop the season Division 1 Xtreme Bulls standings with $88,348.

“This is pretty special for sure,” Kimzey said. “The X Bulls are really important to the world standings, NFR, everything. They are premier events, so to say, besides the major rodeos. To have some success at the Xtreme Bulls it helps everything, not only the bank account but also the standings. It is also a good time because you get the top 40 bull riders in the world together and you have great bulls.”

Jordan Spears won the Xtreme Bulls Tour Finale with 173 points on two head. Spears earned $27,410 for his victory. Spears also won the X Bulls Finale in 2017 and earned an all-time Xtreme Bulls one-stop win amount with a $39,386 payday.

Kanin Asay (2007 and 2012) is the only rider other than Kimzey to win more than one Xtreme Bulls year-end title. The Tour started in 2003. Kimzey also has three career victories in Ellensburg (2014-15 and 2018) and now this runner-up performance.

Kimzey has earned $344,149 in the Xtreme Bulls Tour over his career, a PRCA record. His 2019 season total of $88,348 was a career-best for Kimzey and second only to the $119,584 Matt Austin earned when he was crowned the Xtreme Bulls Tour champ in 2005.

“We’re so excited to have the opportunity to host the Xtreme Bulls Tour Finale. We know the fans also will be pumped to know they’re going to see the top 40 PRORODEO bull riders competing fo the tour title and for spots at the Wrangler National Finals Rodeo.”

Chris Memmott, Committee Chair at Nephi

The Xtreme Bulls Tour Finale is scheduled to be streamed live on the PRCA on Cowboy Channel Plus App and will air on The Cowboy Channel.